If you have a favourite reptile at the Croc Bank, how about adopting it?


The adoption program at the Croc Bank helps us to continually maintain and improve our programs which are aimed at a future for endangered herpetofauna, both Indian and foreign.


The cost for adoption of each of our animals involves the costs of feed, maintenance, vet care and adoption signage in the park. The program allows the adopter to visit their adopted animal throughout the year and gives them a chance to view the direct effects of their contribution.

  • Please go through the list of animals up for adoption here.
  • Fill the adoption form here.
  • An email with the payment details will be sent to the prospective adopter within 3 days.
  • Payment transaction completion.
  • You are now an official part of our reptilian family!

As a Thank You from us, you will receive the following:
1. A social media shout-out on all our platforms
2. An A5 photo of the animal
3. The adoption certificate
4. The birth certificate
5. Welcome letter
6. Payment receipt
7. An entry badge- free entry for a year
8. Surprise goodies

  • An individual who is interested to donate for a special cause.
  • A family who are interested to conserve species as a unit.
  • Make a gift of conservation to someone special to celebrate a birthday or an anniversary.
  • Schools, clubs and corporations are all welcome to adopt an animal. Inspire children aged 5-12 to learn the importance of wildlife conservation and teamwork. The adopted animal can be your Conservation Mascot for the year!

For more details, please email

Please note that adoption does not allow you to handle or take the animal home.

A big Thank You to our current adopters

Jayaram Krishnan Pramod Balaji Surajt Mahapatra
Yamini Bhaskar Vijay Raman Kamini Sundaraman
Dr. Raj Kumar Yashith Mele Tehnaz Bahadurji
Christian Chandran Kumararaj B Suchitra Girish
Ashwin Ravichandran Alexandra Dhiresh Mohapatra
Dr. R. Sundarrajan Rujul Desai Ayan Raman
Nithya Sundarraj Mahika Mukherjee Vidyut Pratap
Ahana Aaland MKM Matriculation Hr. Sec. School Koushik Ganesh
Pratap KS Nishanthan Niruthan Saravanan Udayar
Nivedita Mukhija Sreeram Ramachandran Shobana BR
Dr Jaba Chauhan Akshay Arya Geetesh Patil
Shaikat Chakraborty Christopher Manohar Ravi Teja
Shree Niketan Matriculation Higher Secondary School, Tiruvalur Shree Niketan Patasala, Tiruvalur Shree Niketan Patasala, Tambaram
Surabhi Udas Vipul Gamit Nishand Venugopal